lunes, 2 de julio de 2007


Those are my favorites movies...

1. Harry Potter's Movies:

2. The Little Mermaid:

3. Pirates of Caribbean's movies:

4. Ocean's Eleven, Ocean's Twelve, Ocean's Thirteen:

5. Shrek:

6. Pretty Woman:

7. Murder by Numbers:

8. Matrix:

9. Grease

10. High School Musical:

miércoles, 9 de mayo de 2007

My Favorites movie

Harry Potter - The Globet Of Fire

Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire - Free videos are just a click away

English Class

In my first class I met 2 new friends... They are Luis and Irving....


He is from Cabimas. He's a student from Graphic Desing school and is 21 years old. He lives in Cabimas.He likes playing basketball, listening music, and sharing with his friends.He doesn't like listening to reggeton and to sleep late. His dream is to finish his career and start to work.He thinks that English is very important because it is a world language. It's talked in important countries.


He's from Maracaibo. He is a student of Graphic Desing, too. He is 20 years old and lives in Maracaibo.He enjoys playing music, specially tecno-vallenato, he likes to chat with his friends and he loves eating pizza.He hates smoking, heavy metal music and cleaning his room.His dream is to travel to Asia and speak English perfectly.His opinion about English is that It is a very important lenguage becuase many people know it.


Welcome to my blog... This is my first post and it's about me. This blog was created for my english class... I hope your comments...
My name is Luar Covarrubia. I'm from Cabimas, a little city located in the East Coast of Lake Maracaibo. I'm 18 years old and I'm studying Electronics Engineering at URBE. Also, I live in Cabimas, in Churuguara's street.

I like some kind of music for example salsa and pop. Also I like to go to nightclubs with my friends, swimming and spending a lot of time in my computer. Another activity that I like to do is talking on the phone with my friends. I love pizza, chocolate, my kitty, and my career.But, specially I love my family and my friends...

My dad is a Chemical Engineer. His name is Raul Covarrubia and he works in a contractor of the Ministry of Environment and my mom is a Spanish professor. She works in UNIR and her name is Mary Marcano. I'm the oldest of my sisters and brother.
Lismar, my sister, is 16 years old and she is studying last year of high school and my other sister, Mariangela is 8 years old and studies third grade in elementary school. They are very different and Luis Jose is my only brother, he studies fifth grade in the same school of Mariangela and he is 10 years old.

I have many friends, but, my best friends are Lismar, my sister; Edriacnny and Jose Antonio. Edriacnny was with me in high school and she's 18 years old like me. Now, she is studying Integral Education at UNERMB. She lives in Cabimas, in Corito. She's fiendly, sincere honest, reliable,and pretty... Jose studies Informatics Engineering at URBE and he is 18 years old, too. He's very special for me... we have same likes in everything... He is always there for me and I am always there for him.

I hate eating vegetables, listening to classic music, cigarretes, beers, getting up early on weekends, violence, wars, injustice, and cleaning.

My dream is to graduate and be an excellent engineer. I want to travel around the world and learn many languages. I'd love to find a job in an importamt company in another part of the world and live there too.

Finally I think that English is an important language and I hope I learn more and more about it.